Angelyn Tabalba

Nevada Conservation League Announces Endorsements for General Election Candidates

Las Vegas, Nev. — Today, the Nevada Conservation League, which works to elect pro-environment candidates, announced endorsements in statewide and local races for the 2022 Nevada general election. The diverse group of environmental leaders is committed to strong climate action that better protects Nevada’s land, air, water, and health. 

Nevada Conservation League Policy and Advocacy Director Christi Cabrera said:
“It has never been more important to elect strong environmental champions, especially in Nevada where communities know all too well the devastating consequences of the climate crisis. Today, we are proud to endorse candidates who are dedicated to fighting for the health of our environment, our communities, and our democracy. We believe these candidates will build on Nevada’s leadership and further our work to advance clean energy, protect public lands, and safeguard wildlife. As wildfires, extreme heat, and drought continue to rock Nevada, we are reminded of how critical our elections are in determining the future of our environment.” 

Full list of endorsed candidates for the 2022 Nevada General Election:

Steve Sisolak

Lieutenant Governor
Lisa Cano Burkhead

Attorney General
Aaron Ford

Secretary of State
Cisco Aguilar

Zach Conine

Nevada Legislature

Nevada State Senate 
Edgar Flores, Senate District 2
Marilyn Dondero-Loop, Senate District 8
Melanie Scheible, Senate District 9
Fabian Donate, Senate District 10
Julie Pazina, Senate District 12
James Ohrenschall, Senate District 21

Nevada State Assembly
Daniele Monroe-Moreno, Assembly District 1
Heidi Kasama, Assembly District 2
Selena Torres, Assembly District 3
Brittney Miller, Assembly District 5
Shondra Summers-Armstrong, Assembly District 6
CH Miller, Assembly District 7
Duy Nguyen, Assembly District 8
Steve Yeager, Assembly District 9
Rochelle Nguyen, Assembly District 10
Bea Duran, Assembly District 11
Max Carter, Assembly District 12
Erica Mosca, Assembly District 14
Howard Watts, Assembly District 15
Cecelia Gonzalez, Assembly District 16
Claire Thomas, Assembly District 17
Venicia Considine, Assembly District 18
David Orentlicher, Assembly District 20
Elaine Marzola, Assembly District 21
Melissa Hardy, Assembly District 22
Sarah Peters, Assembly District 24
Selena La Rue Hatch, Assembly District 25
Angie Taylor, Assembly District 27
Reuben D’Silva, Assembly District 28
Lesley Cohen, Assembly District 29
Natha Anderson, Assembly District 30
Shannon Bilbray-Axelrod, Assembly District 34
Michelle Gorelow, Assembly District 35 
Shea Backus, Assembly District 37
Sandra Jauregui, Assembly District 41
Tracy Brown May, Assembly District 42

Local Races (County Commission)

Clark County Commission
Tick Segerblom, District E
Justin Jones, District F
Jim Gibson, District G

Washoe County Commission
Mariluz Garcia, District 3
Edwin Lyngar, District 5

About the Nevada Conservation League

The Nevada Conservation League is the independent political voice of Nevada’s conservation community and leading conservation advocacy organization. The organization mobilizes community advocates for sound environmental laws and policies, educates and holds elected officials accountable for their votes and actions, and elects pro-environment candidates who will champion our priority issues. Visit our website


Share this post