Yazmyn Pelaez

Nevada Conservation League Announces ‘Automatic’ Endorsements for Legislative Champions in 2024 Election Cycle

LAS VEGAS, Nev. — Today, the Nevada Conservation League announced endorsements of 23 State Senate and Assembly incumbents running for re-election who have a strong track record in advancing environmental protection and a healthy climate. ‘Automatic endorsements’ by the Nevada Conservation League were given to legislators who earned a lifetime score of 90 or more on the 2023 Conservation Scorecard. The full list of candidates can be found below. 


Nevada Conservation League’s Deputy Director Christi Cabrera-Georgeson said:


“Nevada has led the nation in policy and action that address the climate crisis and protect our natural resources, but our work is far from done. As Nevada continues to deal with extreme weather and unhealthy pollution, leadership and action from the state is needed now more than ever. We are proud to endorse legislative champions who have worked to advance clean energy initiatives, conserve public lands and water, and invest in the health of our communities. We know these candidates are dedicated to protecting our environment, our communities, and our democracy.” 


These candidates were critical in sponsoring and passing important conservation legislation including: 

  • AB 385 (2017): Legislation to give every 5th grade student a pass to Nevada State Parks

  • SB 413 (2017): Legislation to establish Nevada Public Lands Day

  • AB 152 (2019): Legislation to protect paleontological and cultural resources. 

  • AJR 3 (2021): Resolution in support of the goal of protecting 30 percent of the lands and waters in Nevada as well as in the United States by the year 2030.

  • AB 128 (2023): Legislation to fund the Outdoor Education and Recreation Grant Program. 

  • AB 184 (2023): Legislation to create the Nevada Clean Trucks and Buses Incentive Program.

  • SB 281 (2023): Legislation to establish a new integrated resource planning process for gas utilities. 


Full list of candidates: 


Nevada State Senate: 

Rochelle Nguyen (SD 3)

Dina Neal (SD 4)

Nicole Cannizzaro (SD 6)

Roberta Lange (SD 7)

Dallas Harris (SD 11)


Nevada State Assembly: 

Daniele Monroe-Moreno (AD 1)

Selena Torres (AD 3) 

Brittney Miller (AD 5)

Duy Nguyen (AD 8)

Steve Yeager (AD 9)

Max Carter (AD 12)

Erica Mosca (AD 14)

Howard Watts (AD 15)

Cecelia Gonzalez (AD 16)

Venicia Considine (AD 18)

David Orentlicher (AD 20

Elaine Marzola (AD 21)

Selena La Rue Hatch (AD 25)

Reuben D’Silva (AD 28)

Natha Anderson (AD 30)

Shea Backus (AD 37)

Sandra Jauregui (AD 41)

Tracy Brown-May (AD 42)


In the coming months, the organization will announce additional endorsements in races up and down the ballot for the 2024 election cycle. 


The Nevada Conservation League is the independent voice of Nevada’s Conservation Community. We work to maintain and enhance the natural character of Nevada and the quality of life for Nevadans through effective advocacy, the election of pro-conservation candidates, and building collaboration.

Visit our website 

Share this post